Free shipping on orders of $50 or more + free samples
Free shipping on orders of $50 or more + free samples
Free shipping on orders of $50 or more + free samples

Beauty Brands: Beauty, Skincare, Makeup, Hair, Nails, Salon and Spa

Select Brand
Abba Pure Color Protection Shampoo
Abba Pure Color Protection Shampoo Abba Pure Color Protection Shampoo The coconut oil and sage work together in the Abba Pure Color Protection Shampoo to protect color and nourish damaged hair.
Abba Pure Color Protection Shampoo
1.5
Read Reviews
Was: $18.99 - $37.99 Now: $18.98 - $18.99
QTY
Item# 19762
Abba Pure Color Protection Shampoo
Products 1 - 7 of 7
  • Reviewed by Indiana Girl
    From IN
    Reviewed on 5/1/2020
    About Me Brand Buyer

    Abba Pure Color Protection Shampoo

    1
    1

    ABBA WHY CHANGE A BEAUTIFUL THING??

    ave used ABBA Color Protection Shampoo for over fifteen years and always loved how my hair felt and smelled. I always purchase the liters to make sure I never run out, but the last one (with the new packaging) seemed to be a completely different shampoo. I immediately noticed the smell, and not in a good way...but the consistency and results of the new formula also was not an improvement in my opinion. I don't see any negative reviews here on your website but if you go to Beauty Brands and Ulta and read reviews in the past 18 months you'll see I'm not the only truly disappointed consumer (but also hopeful because I'm a die hard ABBA user). PLEASE BRING THE OLD FORMULA BACK - if I could beg I would........thanks for hearing me < 3 (I actually went to the ABBA website and posted this same review)

    my beauty routine takes:

    30 Minutes

    bottom line

    not recommended

    pros

    cons

    • Bad Smell
    • Poor Texture

    best uses

    • Daily Use
  • Reviewed by Cindy B.
    From AZ
    Verified Reviewer
    Reviewed on 1/4/2020
    About Me Brand Buyer

    Abba Pure Color Protection Shampoo

    1
    1

    New Formula is Awful

    The original formula was fantastic. This new formula from about a year ago is terrible. It's much too heavy, leaves hair feeling weighed down and unclean, and the smell is unbearable. I thought something was wrong with the shampoo but that's the way it's supposed to smell and it's disgusting. I would not recommend this to anyone.

    my beauty routine takes:

    1+ Hour

    bottom line

    not recommended

    pros

    cons

    • Not Effective
    • Poor Texture

    best uses

  • Reviewed by Michelle W
    From Colorado
    Verified Reviewer
    Reviewed on 12/9/2019
    About Me Brand Buyer

    Abba Pure Color Protection Shampoo

    1
    1

    New formula disappoints

    I have used the Abba color protect shampoo (and conditioner) for years and years. Loved the way it preserved my color, made my hair feel and the way it smelled. This new formulation dried my hair out- I dreaded combing it out, even after conditioning. I didn't like the new scent, much preferring the previous, cherry based one. Finally, it wasn't gentle on my color, causing it to fade much too quickly. I'm so disappointed that I can no longer use this product.

    my beauty routine takes:

    30 Minutes

    bottom line

    not recommended

    pros

    cons

    • Not Effective
    • Unpleasant scent

    best uses

  • Reviewed by Juju
    From Dallas
    Reviewed on 8/7/2019

    Abba Pure Color Protection Shampoo

    1
    1

    Shampoo gone bad

    I have used this product for about a year now and have loved it. However, the last liter I purchased in July is not at all the same product I was used to getting in terms of smell, consistency, and performance. The smell is awful. It smells like it sat too long and went bad. It previously, like all the other Abba products, had a wonderful smell. The shampoo in the liter I just purchased in July is extremely thick. Not at all the consistency it used to be. It also does not perform the way it did previously. This latest purchase of this product made my hair look and feel dry. Very disappointed as it was my favorite shampoo. It really should receive no stars as it is that bad.

    bottom line

    not recommended

    pros

    cons

    best uses

    • Daily Use
  • Reviewed by Susieshoestoo
    From Middle America
    Verified Reviewer
    Reviewed on 7/20/2019
    About Me Brand Buyer

    Abba Pure Color Protection Shampoo

    1
    1

    Not for my hair, wish I lived close enough to return.

    I debated which abba shampoo to try, color protection or moisturizer as I color my hair. I must have picked the wrong one as this left my hair worse than when I started. I had to use a lot of the Hempz pomegranate conditioner which is very nice, to be able to get a pick thru it.

    my beauty routine takes:

    30 Minutes

    bottom line

    not recommended

    pros

    cons

    • Not Effective

    best uses

  • Reviewed by Natalieg
    From IL
    Verified Reviewer
    Reviewed on 5/27/2019
    About Me Brand Buyer

    Abba Pure Color Protection Shampoo

    1
    1

    New formulation does not smell like a normal color care

    I just bought this shampoo a few weeks ago from this site. I was really dissappointed that the sweet scent of coconut and cherry and sage was no longer present and it stunk like sage without any sweet pleasant scent that I am so used to. Either this particular batch is a mistake or the new formulation is revolting smelling. I tried washing my hair 2 times and sent it back. I love this brand but someone from Abba needs to know that the scent is not same and smells more of sage instead of sweet smell we are all so used to. Please look into this product and figure out what happened so I can get my shampoo back again

    my beauty routine takes:

    30 Minutes

    bottom line

    not recommended

    pros

    • Easy To Use

    cons

    • Complicated To Use

    best uses

    • Daily Use
  • Reviewed by Gran
    From Charlotte NC
    Verified Reviewer
    Reviewed on 7/5/2018

    Abba Pure Color Protection Shampoo

    5
    5

    Have used this product line for years!

    I have used ABBA products for a number of years. Regardless of the product, shampoo, conditioner, or finishing spray, you won't be disappointed.

    my beauty routine takes:

    30 Minutes

    bottom line

    recommended

    pros

    • Easy To Use
    • Effective
    • Good Value
    • Lightweight
    • Smells Great

    cons

    best uses

    • Daily Use
Products 1 - 7 of 7

You Might Also Like...