Free shipping on orders of $50 or more + free samples
Free shipping on orders of $50 or more + free samples
Free shipping on orders of $50 or more + free samples

Beauty Brands: Beauty, Skincare, Makeup, Hair, Nails, Salon and Spa

Select Brand
Alterna Smoothing Anti Frizz Shampoo
Alterna Smoothing Anti Frizz Shampoo Alterna Smoothing Anti Frizz Shampoo Alterna Smoothing Anti Frizz Shampoo is a frizz-controlling shampoo that gently cleanses while controlling the level of humidity in the hair.
Alterna Smoothing Anti Frizz Shampoo
4.0
Read Reviews
Was: $34.00 Now: $25.50
QTY
Item# 20526
Alterna Smoothing Anti Frizz Shampoo
Products 1 - 10 of 21
  • Reviewed by Mel777
    From undisclosed
    Verified Buyer
    Reviewed on 6/18/2020

    Alterna Smoothing Anti Frizz Shampoo

    1
    1

    Contains Sodium Chloride! Bad for keratin!

    I recently purchased this due to the boasting about it being great for keratin treated hair. Even with the claim, I carefully read all the ingredients listed on the website. I had my expensive keratin treatment and noticed it wearing off quickly. I read the ingredients on my shampoo bottle and it very clearly states SODIUM CHLORIDE, which is a huge no-no for keratin. I am extremely disappointed - not only with the product itself, but for the company not listing the ingredients properly on the website. This expensive shampoo has ruined my expensive hair treatment.

    bottom line

    not recommended

    pros

    cons

    best uses

  • Reviewed by Jules519
    From Ny
    Reviewed on 2/9/2020

    Alterna Smoothing Anti Frizz Shampoo

    1
    1

    No thank you

    This stuff smells TERRIBLE!!!! If you have thick hair like me that holds the shampoo scent very well dont do it! You wont be able to stand the smell of yourself. I toughed it out for a few washes to see if it at least help my hair and it seemed to make it greasy

    bottom line

    not recommended

    pros

    cons

    best uses

  • Reviewed by Kayrenrenee
    From Denham Springs
    Reviewed on 8/19/2019

    Alterna Smoothing Anti Frizz Shampoo

    5
    5

    Great anti-frizz!

    I have LONG thick frizzy hair and this shampoo has tamed my crazy mane! It smells SOOO good and is thick in texture so you only need a small amount when mixed with water! I was out in the humid heat at the ball park for almost 8 hours and NO FRIZZ!

    bottom line

    recommended

    pros

    cons

    best uses

  • Reviewed by Susietalksalot
    From MS
    Reviewed on 8/18/2019

    Alterna Smoothing Anti Frizz Shampoo

    5
    5

    Smells amazing.

    This Caviar anti aging shampoo smells completely amazing. It smells like a high end perfume and the smell really sticks in your hair. I really like the packing of this shampoo. It has a squeeze top valve that first require flipping a lid open. You can turn the lid a bit to lock it if you want to prevent it coming out during travel. The shampoo is a medium thickness consistency and creates a great lather. It left my hair feeling clean and smelling great.

    bottom line

    recommended

    pros

    cons

    best uses

  • Reviewed by FinallyFrizzFree
    From Austin, TX
    Reviewed on 8/18/2019

    Alterna Smoothing Anti Frizz Shampoo

    5
    5

    Luxurious and smoothes hair!

    I used this with the conditioner as a system so I can't speak to the shampoo alone, but I can say that together, they work like a dream. I received the shampoo (and conditioner) during the most humid days this summer--perfect timing! The shampoo is luxurious and isn't over-scented. It smells clean and leaves my hair feeling smooth, shinier, and frizz-free without weighing it down. My hair still has nice body. Packaging is really pretty, too--mess-free!

    bottom line

    recommended

    pros

    cons

    best uses

  • Reviewed by Kim Ng
    From Oxnard, CA
    Reviewed on 8/18/2019

    Alterna Smoothing Anti Frizz Shampoo

    5
    5

    Worth every penny

    I have short hair, and it needs only one drop of the shampoo to make a full thick luxury layer of bubble so this bottle will last for quite many uses despite its smaller size. My hair looks full and is so soft, and easy to style. Love this product!

    bottom line

    recommended

    pros

    cons

    best uses

  • Reviewed by Neffgirl84
    From Fowlerville,MI
    Reviewed on 8/16/2019

    Alterna Smoothing Anti Frizz Shampoo

    5
    5

    Feels great my hair

    First off I'd like to express how much I love the way this shampoo opens, the twist top is wonderful. Makes it so easy for me to open and I don't get a build up of shampoo under the lid. The smell is very pleasant, light citrus scent. The shampoo had a very silky texture and suds up very well.

    bottom line

    recommended

    pros

    cons

    best uses

  • Reviewed by Fair40
    From PA, USA
    Reviewed on 8/13/2019

    Alterna Smoothing Anti Frizz Shampoo

    5
    5

    Frizz Control

    I have been using the Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Smoothing Anti-Frizz Shampoo to help manage my hair. My hair tends to frizz a good bit on high humidity days & when you have thick curls that can be a problem. Normally, I would just throw my hair up in a bun & call it a day. With the use of this shampoo, I am allowing my hair to remain down because my curls are staying in tip top shape. It has a rich lather so does not take much product to thoroughly give your hair a nice shampoo. This product is for medium to thick hair & personally it has worked well on my mane while leaving my hair smelling fresh.

    bottom line

    recommended

    pros

    cons

    best uses

  • Reviewed by Jlo23
    From Austin
    Reviewed on 8/13/2019

    Alterna Smoothing Anti Frizz Shampoo

    5
    5

    High end spa like shampoo

    Would expect something like this to be in a high end spa. The packaging and feel after makes it a high end product. Does tackle thick and worn hair. Only thing is that the top is a twist top and not a snap off so took a while to figure out Similar to matching conditioner bottle

    bottom line

    recommended

    pros

    cons

    best uses

  • Reviewed by Jenny1
    From Houston
    Reviewed on 8/11/2019

    Alterna Smoothing Anti Frizz Shampoo

    4
    4

    It really tried!

    Was looking forward to trying this shampoo. Its so hard to tame my curly frizz. I cannot say it didn't help.But I will say, it tried. My hair was moisturize, and trying very hard to not frizz. But eventually the frizz took over. Luckily it helped tame my daughters. So it was not all a waste.

    bottom line

    recommended

    pros

    cons

    best uses

Products 1 - 10 of 21

You Might Also Like...