Free shipping on orders of $50 or more + free samples
Free shipping on orders of $50 or more + free samples
Free shipping on orders of $50 or more + free samples

Beauty Brands: Beauty, Skincare, Makeup, Hair, Nails, Salon and Spa

Select Brand
Dermalogica UltraCalming Barrier Defense Booster
Dermalogica UltraCalming Barrier Defense Booster Dermalogica UltraCalming Barrier Defense Booster Dermalogica UltraCalming Barrier Defense Booster is a concentrated oil booster that soothes, nourishes and moisturizes to restore balance to sensitive skin.
Dermalogica UltraCalming Barrier Defense Booster
4.5
Read Reviews
$75.00
QTY
Item# 19464
Dermalogica UltraCalming Barrier Defense Booster
Products 1 - 10 of 425
  • Reviewed by Elle
    From New York, NY
    Reviewed on 4/10/2018

    Dermalogica UltraCalming Barrier Defense Booster

    2
    2

    Disappointed

    At first I was excited to try this product complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes. While I heard Dermalogica is a great brand, it is rather expensive and I personally would never purchase a skincare product over $25 that I had never sampled before. In addition, as it is from the UltraCalming line, it sounded like it was for angry, acne-prone skin, which I have. However, this Barrier Defense Booster is a concentrated oil booster to soothe sensitive, dry skin. Nevertheless, I have a few extremely dry patches of skin that I could test this on. I applied this oil booster once a day after I showered. After a few days of no results I started to apply it twice a day - once in the morning and again at night. Once my dry patches started to shrink, I resumed my once-a-day routine again thinking the product just needed to be saturated into my skin. However, the dry patches expanded again. While it seemed to work when I applied it twice a day, I believe any moisturizer under $75 could do the same trick.

    bottom line

    not recommended

    pros

    cons

    best uses

  • Reviewed by Carolina Cantrell
    From Travelers Rest, SC
    Reviewed on 4/10/2018

    Dermalogica UltraCalming Barrier Defense Booster

    5
    5

    Really good product for dry skin!

    I received this barrier defense booster from Influenster to test and review. I have sensitive skin, and it can get really sensitized when I don't take care of it like I should. But my skin type is oily. Since the first try I noticed this product was made for dry skin since it helps to build up your acid mantle (skin barrier to protect from the environment) the formula is really calming, but for oily skin it leaves some over dewyness... As an Esthetics student I started using this product on my sensitive skin and mature skin and the results are great! I would totally recommend if your skin is dry or mature. Not so much if your skin is oily like mine.

    bottom line

    recommended

    pros

    cons

    best uses

  • Reviewed by Sarah J
    From Waynesville, MO
    Reviewed on 4/10/2018

    Dermalogica UltraCalming Barrier Defense Booster

    4
    4

    Love this packaging

    I love the packaging on this!! You press the bottom for the oil to come out, but it's not like it just pushes in super easy, so you don't have to worry about spillage. I have oily skin and this seemed to moisturize without making me greasy. I got this complimentary from Influenster and I'm glad I got to try it out, as I've only ever tried a couple samples from dermalogica for face washes before.

    bottom line

    recommended

    pros

    cons

    best uses

  • Reviewed by Madison Goodfellow
    From Chicago
    Reviewed on 4/10/2018

    Dermalogica UltraCalming Barrier Defense Booster

    4
    4

    I would buy this product again

    I was given this product free to try as a part of an Influenster campaign and I can honestly say I would Buy this again when mine runs out. It makes my skin feel so hydrated and smooth. The only thing I don't Love is how my skin feels right after putting it on.

    bottom line

    recommended

    pros

    cons

    best uses

  • Reviewed by thknbosslyk
    From Las Vegas
    Reviewed on 4/9/2018

    Dermalogica UltraCalming Barrier Defense Booster

    3
    3

    I would not buy this product again

    I gave this product three stars because it is definitely not for combination/oily skin. My face immediately felt heavy and gross. I could practically feel my pores clogging. I can tell that it's a quality product, it's just not for my skin type. I received this product complimentary for Influenster review.

    bottom line

    not recommended

    pros

    cons

    best uses

  • Reviewed by Cline
    From Maryland
    Reviewed on 3/28/2018

    Dermalogica UltraCalming Barrier Defense Booster

    2
    2

    I would not recommend for combination to oily skin.

    This product I was extremely excited to try however it did not work for my skin type. I felt like it sat on top of my skin and didn't moisturize well. I still had dry skin and it felt extremely greasy at night. I think it might work for others but it did not work for me.

    bottom line

    not recommended

    pros

    cons

    best uses

  • Reviewed by Ravenwood692
    From Nantucket, MA
    Reviewed on 3/30/2018

    Dermalogica UltraCalming Barrier Defense Booster

    4
    4

    Very Moisturizing

    I received this product for free in exchange for an honest review. I have been using this product in the morning as a moisturizer after washing my face and before applying my makeup. A little goes a long way with this product. It works very nicely to moisturize my skin and prime before my makeup application

    bottom line

    recommended

    pros

    cons

    best uses

  • Reviewed by Face Rubs by Melisa
    From Dallas, TX
    Reviewed on 3/30/2018

    Dermalogica UltraCalming Barrier Defense Booster

    5
    5

    INCREDIBLE SERUM!

    HEY Y'ALL. I'm IN LOVE WITH THIS SERUM. I'm an esthetician so I can pretty much try any serum I want. I get professional products day-to-day but also have REALLY sensitive combo/dry skin. This serum has been my holy grail for the last month. I have used it non-stop and honestly, know I will re-purchase this again. I sometimes suffer from cystic hormonal acne (as we do) and have hyperpigmentation. This serum has cleared up my red spots, has my skin looking visibly hydrated and glowy. I couldn't believe my skin could look this good during winter! The packaging is a little hard to understand but the box let's you know. I'd never seen anything like it! You push on the bottom and you get your product but it's not like a cream so if you push too long you get way too much product. I received these items for free from Influenster in exchange for an honest review.

    bottom line

    recommended

    pros

    cons

    best uses

  • Reviewed by KarlaMtz
    From Missouri
    Reviewed on 3/30/2018

    Dermalogica UltraCalming Barrier Defense Booster

    5
    5

    Magic!

    I love the barrier defense booster. It's light and fragant and can be layered with ny cc cream, foundation, or worn alone. It leaves my skin feeling hydrated all day, which is hard for me since I work in an office that sucks all hydration out of ny skin. I like it so much I've started using it before bed too. The hole to get to the product is prettty small so it takes some work to get it but other than that I have no issues! I got this free as a t st product but am sold! Try it!!

    bottom line

    recommended

    pros

    cons

    best uses

  • Reviewed by Kate
    From Orlando, FL
    Reviewed on 3/31/2018

    Dermalogica UltraCalming Barrier Defense Booster

    5
    5

    Sun Defense

    As much as I love being outdoors and soaking up the sunshine, it can be super damaging to my skin. This Barrier Defense Booster has been great for moisturizing my skin after a fun day outside, and it also protects me against future damage. Win-win!

    bottom line

    recommended

    pros

    cons

    best uses

Products 1 - 10 of 425

You Might Also Like...