Beauty Brands: Beauty, Skincare, Makeup, Hair, Nails, Salon and Spa

Select Brand
philosophy raspberry sorbet very emollient lip shine
4.5
Read Reviews
$10.00
QTY
Item# 7031
philosophy raspberry sorbet very emollient lip shine
Products 1 - 10 of 36
  • Reviewed by amyelisabeth
    From florida
    Reviewed on 6/15/2017

    philosophy raspberry sorbet very emollient lip shine

    5
    5

    the best lip shine ever

    i have been a philosophy customer since i can remember because of this product. my very first lip shine was called kiss me and was a classic. since then philosophy has expanded into other flavored lip shines. the reason this is the best lip shine is because it is light, has a nice smooth application and makes your lips sparkle with a beautiful shine. i have received compliments multiple times. the packaging has changed over time as the brand has evolved with slimmer tubes. one thing i wish is if philosophy.com offered more flavors to purchase on the website. vanilla birthday cake, cinnamon buns, peaches with cream and mimosa all should be regularly available to purchase along with pink lemonade. you won't want to miss not trying this lip shine.

    bottom line

    recommended

    pros

    cons

    best uses

  • Reviewed by Philosophylover4ever
    From Pittsburgh, PA
    Reviewed on 1/3/2017

    philosophy raspberry sorbet very emollient lip shine

    5
    5

    Amazing Product

    I can't possibily say enough good things about this stuff! I wear it alone to work, and I wear it over lipstick in the evenings. It wears wonderfully. It's not sticky. It tastes great. It lasts long, It fits nicely in a pocket or an evening bag. It contains no color, so it's perfect for any skin tone. I also use Philosophy's Kiss Me Tonight. I'm a huge fan of both. However, the Raspberry lip shine is shinier than Kiss Me Tonight.

    bottom line

    recommended

    pros

    cons

    best uses

  • Reviewed by 3bugsmom
    From USA
    Reviewed on 11/9/2015

    philosophy raspberry sorbet very emollient lip shine

    3
    3

    not like the original

    Oh how I wish Philosophy would stop changing product formulas. The original raspberry sorbet lip shine had a patent-leather shine and was a clear, sheer, berry-pink color. This new formulation doesn't seem as shiny, and although the color in the tube is rather peachy looking, it practically goes on clear except for a bunch of sparkles. Yes, like glitter on a Christmas ornament. My husband even commented that I had "purple sparkles" on my lips. Oh my! Not the compliment I was hoping for. However, it is moisturizing.

    bottom line

    not recommended

    pros

    cons

    best uses

  • Reviewed by Chey
    From Des Moines, IA
    Verified Reviewer
    Reviewed on 1/20/2015
    About Me Trendy Style

    philosophy raspberry sorbet very emollient lip shine

    3
    3

    Definitely a lip shine

    Smells good, but it is sticky. Use a very small amount and you are OK. Doesn't taste nearly as good as it smells, LOL!

    bottom line

    not recommended

    pros

    • Glossy Finish
    • Great Color Selection

    cons

    • Sticky

    best uses

    • Anytime
  • Reviewed by MC
    From Glendale, AZ
    Reviewed on 11/7/2014
    About Me Classic Style

    philosophy raspberry sorbet very emollient lip shine

    5
    5

    Favorite lipgloss ever!

    This is my every-day, can't be without it lip gloss. I know that others don't care for it because of the thickness/stickiness, but that's exactly what I like about it. Other lipglosses often feel like colored Vaseline, so you have to reapply constantly and they bleed into liplines. This has staying power, and the light, natural color makes me feel younger and more polished. I even use it for going out at night, with a little swipe of actual lipstick over the top for a little added color without being overdone or harsh. The smell and taste are perfectly pleasant too (I've had other, more expensive lipglosses that tasted and smelled so bad I pitched them).

    bottom line

    recommended

    pros

    • Glossy Finish
    • Long Lasting
    • Pleasant Tasting

    cons

    best uses

    • Everyday Use
  • Reviewed by Desertgal53
    From SE Arizona
    Reviewed on 6/18/2014

    philosophy raspberry sorbet very emollient lip shine

    2
    2

    Thick and sticky...

    It looks great when on. And if you don't plan on opening your mouth it would be great. But it actually is so thick and sticky that you can see my lips sticking together when I speak. I really like their skin care products, but I was very VERY disappointed in this product. I called to see if perhaps I had a bad tube, but they said that due to it's high gloss that it is very thick.

    bottom line

    not recommended

    pros

    cons

    best uses

  • Reviewed by Vimnvigor
    From New york, ny
    Reviewed on 1/30/2013

    philosophy raspberry sorbet very emollient lip shine

    5
    5

    converted me to lip gloss

    before i tried this lip gloss, i hated all lip gloss with a vengeance. i hated the sticky, slimy, glittery, gross tasting lip glosses I had tried before. this converted me to loving lip gloss. it's slightly tacky and sticky but i figure it's because of how long lasting this stuff is. i can go 6 hours straight without reapplying. it's such a pretty color, with such pretty tiny glitter that really dazzles in the sun. I love this lip gloss. And there's so much in the tube!!

    bottom line

    recommended

    pros

    cons

    best uses

  • Reviewed by Panda77
    From michigan
    Reviewed on 12/6/2012

    philosophy raspberry sorbet very emollient lip shine

    5
    5

    a lipgloss that isn't sticky...

    love this! usually lipglosses are tacky/sticky and don't moisturize your lips at all...leave it to philosophy to debunk all of that and come out with a great product that smells good, tastes great and moisturizes w/shine! the slight bit of color is just enough...this was a gift, so i was delighted when i discovered how perfect it was. a++++!

    bottom line

    recommended

    pros

    cons

    best uses

  • Reviewed by Panda77
    From michigan
    Reviewed on 12/6/2012

    philosophy raspberry sorbet very emollient lip shine

    5
    5

    a lipgloss that isn't sticky...

    love this! usually lipglosses are tacky/sticky and don't moisturize your lips at all...leave it to philosophy to debunk all of that and come out with a great product that smells good, tastes great and moisturizes w/shine! the slight bit of color is just enough...this was a gift, so i was delighted when i discovered how perfect it was. a++++!

    bottom line

    recommended

    pros

    cons

    best uses

  • Reviewed by denzy67
    From lafayette, in
    Reviewed on 11/25/2012

    philosophy raspberry sorbet very emollient lip shine

    4
    4

    like fresh raspberries

    i like the freshness in the flavor of the raspberry sorbet lip shine. it tastes like fresh raspberries! it also gives my lips a pretty, shimmery light blush color. love it!

    bottom line

    recommended

    pros

    cons

    best uses

Products 1 - 10 of 36

You Might Also Like...