Free shipping on orders of $50 or more + free samples
Free shipping on orders of $50 or more + free samples
Free shipping on orders of $50 or more + free samples

Beauty Brands: Beauty, Skincare, Makeup, Hair, Nails, Salon and Spa

Select Brand
Redken Align 12 Protective Smoothing Lotion
Redken Align 12 Protective Smoothing Lotion Redken Align 12 Protective Smoothing Lotion & Professional Redken Hair Styling Products Salon Medium Hold Hair Lotion, Redken Hair Products, Curly Hair Products & Redken Professional Hair Styling Products Soothing anti-frizz Redken Align 12 protective smoothing lotion leaves hair feeling soft and shiny. Redken curly hair products help you tame your curls, and Redken hair styling products protect and nurture your hair as well.
Redken Align 12 Protective Smoothing Lotion
2.0
Read Reviews
$19.49
QTY
Item# 11695
Redken Align 12 Protective Smoothing Lotion
Products 1 - 10 of 11
  • Reviewed by ChristineU
    From Berkeley, CA
    Verified Buyer
    Reviewed on 10/10/2019

    Redken Align 12 Protective Smoothing Lotion

    1
    1

    Weak

    I had an old sample of Align 12, and it was fantastic! I spent a lot of time trying to find a store near me that sold a full-size bottle, but when I finally got one, I was so disappointed. The formula isn't the same at all, and it doesn't tame my frizzy hair while keeping it soft like the old formula. With the old formula, I didn't even have to set my hair--it just went into perfect waves. The new stuff smells awful, and only makes my hair crisp, and doesn't tame the frizz. So disappointing!

    bottom line

    not recommended

    pros

    cons

    best uses

  • Reviewed by frustrated customer
    From Houston, TX
    Verified Buyer
    Reviewed on 8/30/2019

    Redken Align 12 Protective Smoothing Lotion

    1
    1

    Don't buy!

    I used Align 12 Straight Lissage for several years and it worked great to straighten and smooth my hair, especially in the summer humidity. This changed formula does not do the same and I am very disappointed! Bring back the old formula that really worked! I would not recommend or purchase again.

    bottom line

    not recommended

    pros

    cons

    best uses

  • Reviewed by JudyD
    From South Africa
    Verified Buyer
    Reviewed on 1/27/2018

    Redken Align 12 Protective Smoothing Lotion

    1
    1

    Balm pls

    Used straight 05 and it was the first and only product that worked on my frizzy course hair. This is not the same. I loved the fack that it actually left your hair smooth and not feeling like you had thick product left in your hair. Please bring it back.

    bottom line

    not recommended

    pros

    cons

    best uses

  • Reviewed by alwsfriday
    From Kansas City, MO
    Verified Reviewer
    Reviewed on 7/17/2017
    About Me Brand Buyer

    Redken Align 12 Protective Smoothing Lotion

    1
    1

    My hair felt so heavy

    This left my medium wavy hair feeling so heavy. I couldn't wait to wash it out of my hair. I will be returning it!

    my beauty routine takes:

    30 Minutes

    bottom line

    not recommended

    pros

    cons

    • Not Effective

    best uses

  • Reviewed by Strawberry
    From Colorado Springs, CO
    Reviewed on 3/4/2015
    About Me Brand Buyer

    Redken Align 12 Protective Smoothing Lotion

    5
    5

    Fabulous

    I have long hair that takes forever to blow dry. The lady at the store recommended this product, as I wanted something that would shorten my blow dry time, and help with the fly aways/frizz. This product reduced the time it takes to blow dry and makes my hair look smooth. It doesn't weigh down my hair and smells great too.

    my beauty routine takes:

    1+ Hour

    bottom line

    recommended

    pros

    • Easy To Use
    • Effective
    • Good Value
    • Lightweight
    • Smells Great

    cons

    best uses

    • Daily Use
  • Reviewed by Shelbybud
    From Denver, CO
    Verified Reviewer
    Reviewed on 3/4/2015
    About Me Brand Buyer

    Redken Align 12 Protective Smoothing Lotion

    5
    5

    Love this Product!

    I have been using this product for a few years. I love how it smoothes my wavy hair!

    my beauty routine takes:

    30 Minutes

    bottom line

    recommended

    pros

    • Easy To Use
    • Effective
    • Good Value
    • Lightweight

    cons

    best uses

    • Daily Use
  • Reviewed by frankiety
    From Tallahassee, FL, United States
    Verified Buyer
    Reviewed on 2/5/2015

    Redken Align 12 Protective Smoothing Lotion

    1
    1

    upset

    I am a stylist, and I went to get align and my supply store told me it has been discontinued. It is probably the one product I use the most and it sells off the shelves!!! What's going on?????

    bottom line

    recommended

    pros

    cons

    best uses

  • Reviewed by Lulla
    From NC, United States
    Verified Buyer
    Reviewed on 12/12/2014

    Redken Align 12 Protective Smoothing Lotion

    1
    1

    Lola

    Sooo! Very disappointed, I have used REDKIN Straight 05 for years. Now that the product and packaging has changed, this new product (Align 12) is not what I was using before . It is runny, white not clear and does not work on my hair like the other product. I will be looking to another Brand to something that will work better than this one. Redkin has just lost another loyal customer.

    bottom line

    not recommended

    pros

    cons

    best uses

  • Reviewed by Beth
    From Kansas City
    Verified Buyer
    Reviewed on 8/24/2014

    Redken Align 12 Protective Smoothing Lotion

    1
    1

    Disappointed

    I have used align 12 for several years, but I don't understand why Redken changed product from the pump to the cream. IT IS NOT THE SAME PRODUCT. I would not recommend this to anyone it is sticky and lumpy so disappointed in the new change. Did not work very good in my hair at all.

    bottom line

    not recommended

    pros

    cons

    best uses

  • Reviewed by tmk59
    From Dallas, PA, United States
    Verified Buyer
    Reviewed on 7/19/2014

    Redken Align 12 Protective Smoothing Lotion

    1
    1

    Disappointed

    I have used align 12 for years. I'm not happy with the change in the product. It leaves my hair hard to get a styling brush through. I am now on the lookout for a new styling product. Please, Redken, go back to the old product. Changing this product was a big mistake. You just lost a loyal customer.

    bottom line

    not recommended

    pros

    cons

    best uses

Products 1 - 10 of 11

You Might Also Like...