Free shipping on orders of $50 or more + free samples
Free shipping on orders of $50 or more + free samples
Free shipping on orders of $50 or more + free samples

Beauty Brands: Beauty, Skincare, Makeup, Hair, Nails, Salon and Spa

Select Brand
Redken Pillow Proof Blow Dry Two Day Extender Oil Absorbing Dry Shampoo
Redken Pillow Proof Blow Dry Two Day Extender Oil Absorbing Dry Shampoo Redken Pillow Proof Blow Dry Two Day Extender Oil Absorbing Dry Shampoo Redken Pillow Proof Blow Dry Two Day Extender Oil Absorbing Dry Shampoo features a touch activated fragrance and custom color pigments to extend the life of your blowout.
Redken Pillow Proof Blow Dry Two Day Extender Oil Absorbing Dry Shampoo
3.0
Read Reviews
$19.99
QTY
Item# 18699
Redken Pillow Proof Blow Dry Two Day Extender Oil Absorbing Dry Shampoo
Products 1 - 10 of 12
  • Reviewed by SFrom
    From Seattle, WA
    Verified Buyer
    Reviewed on 7/19/2018

    Redken Pillow Proof Blow Dry Two Day Extender Oil Absorbing Dry Shampoo

    1
    1

    Bad Scent

    I loved this product and have been using it for years. I felt it did a great job absorbing oil without leaving a residue and it was very mildly scented. This new formula is horribly over-perfumed, the scent is overwhelming and it smells cheap. I tried to give it a couple chances but it gives me a horrible headache and it feels like the scents clings to everything and because of how it is designed it doesn't fade or ease up. It makes me feel gross instead of refreshed. I am so disappointed that I have to look for a new unscented dry shampoo after all these years.

    bottom line

    not recommended

    pros

    cons

    best uses

  • Reviewed by MegJ
    From Pinellas Park, FL, USA
    Verified Buyer
    Reviewed on 5/1/2018

    Redken Pillow Proof Blow Dry Two Day Extender Oil Absorbing Dry Shampoo

    3
    3

    Love

    I used the blonde color pillow proof and it worked great on my dark hair. If my hair had white residue left in the hair I would brush through it and it would look fine. I was also able to comb through my hair no problem and my hair felt clean. I tried the brown color and I don't like the way it makes my hair feel and when I scratch my head the dark color comes off on my hands. I don't like that at all. I will go back to the blonde color so there is no residue and I like how my hair feels.

    bottom line

    recommended

    pros

    cons

    best uses

  • Reviewed by ncjules
    From NC
    Verified Buyer
    Reviewed on 4/12/2018

    Redken Pillow Proof Blow Dry Two Day Extender Oil Absorbing Dry Shampoo

    2
    2

    Scent: NO!

    Dear Redken: Do you know how wonderful it was to find a dry shampoo that worked great and DIDN'T HAVE A NOTICEABLE SCENT. Why oh why did you have to change this once stellar product by adding an overpowering scent. Readers - in the earlier version, this product left your hair smelling clean, not like some chemist's idea of fresh. If I had to describe it, I'd say 99% air with 1% mint - undetectable but it was great at removing/covering odor like your hair might pick up at a restaurant. It (and maybe this new version too?) was very effective as a dry shampoo and to add volume and "grip" to fine hair. It's really a shame they changed the product. If I want a noticeable scent in my hair, I'll put it there with my own perfume!

    bottom line

    not recommended

    pros

    cons

    best uses

  • Reviewed by Uup
    From Greenwood IN
    Verified Reviewer
    Reviewed on 2/22/2018
    About Me Budget Shopper

    Redken Pillow Proof Blow Dry Two Day Extender Oil Absorbing Dry Shampoo

    2
    2

    It's like all the rest

    I had high hopes for this dry shampoo. I was let down. It leaves the white residue just like all the rest. It did not perform any better than a drug store brand. Keep looking.

    my beauty routine takes:

    1+ Hour

    bottom line

    not recommended

    pros

    • Good Value
    • Smells Great

    cons

    • Not Effective
    • the white residue

    best uses

  • Reviewed by NCSUzyQ626
    From Charleston, SC, United States
    Verified Buyer
    Reviewed on 1/30/2018

    Redken Pillow Proof Blow Dry Two Day Extender Oil Absorbing Dry Shampoo

    1
    1

    new scent?

    I used to use this every day to add more volume and texture to my thin hair, and it was great. It certainly isnt cheap, but I liked it so much that I spent the money. HOWEVER - when they changed the scent (I haven't noticed any difference in formula, so I'm not sure if they changed that as well) I was absolutely horrified! The new scent is overpoweringly awful. Like a crowd of grandmothers threw their entire collection of old lady perfumes into one bottle. The scent used to be so refreshing and understated; I loved it. Now I'm definitely not going to purchase it again until they change that nauseating scent. Ugh.

    bottom line

    not recommended

    pros

    cons

    best uses

  • Reviewed by Mei_
    From Canada
    Verified Buyer
    Reviewed on 8/10/2015

    Redken Pillow Proof Blow Dry Two Day Extender Oil Absorbing Dry Shampoo

    1
    1

    Terrible

    Doesn't work at all and leaves my hair more oily than prior to spraying.

    bottom line

    not recommended

    pros

    cons

    best uses

  • Reviewed by Scotty
    From KCMO
    Verified Reviewer
    Reviewed on 3/9/2015
    About Me Budget Shopper

    Redken Pillow Proof Blow Dry Two Day Extender Oil Absorbing Dry Shampoo

    5
    5

    This product is wonderful!!!!!

    This product really refreshes the hairstyle and makes it look great!!!!!!!

    my beauty routine takes:

    30 Minutes

    bottom line

    recommended

    pros

    • Easy To Use
    • Effective
    • Good Value
    • Lightweight
    • Smells Great

    cons

    best uses

    • Daily Use
    • Men
    • Oily Skin
    • On-the-go
    • Weekly Use
    • Women
  • Reviewed by Redkenlover
    From NY, United States
    Verified Buyer
    Reviewed on 2/20/2015

    Redken Pillow Proof Blow Dry Two Day Extender Oil Absorbing Dry Shampoo

    5
    5

    Great!

    I love this product! I am so happy i purchased it!!

    bottom line

    recommended

    pros

    cons

    best uses

  • Reviewed by Stylenova
    From Indiana, United States
    Verified Buyer
    Reviewed on 10/12/2014

    Redken Pillow Proof Blow Dry Two Day Extender Oil Absorbing Dry Shampoo

    5
    5

    Pillow Proof is Awesome

    Bought this a few was ago & absolutely love it! I have a very oily scalp with drier ends and this lets me wash my hair every other day and it still looks good. The spray is convenient and sprays evenly. Once I work it into my hair it makes my short hair easy to style. It doesn't feel heavy or sticky or gritty. I have very sensitive skin and I don't have any problems either. For use I wash my hair, blow it dry and the spray this in, then style. The next day when I wake up I brush my hair then spray the pillow proof in and style like normal. Ta da all done and no oil in site!

    bottom line

    recommended

    pros

    cons

    best uses

  • Reviewed by Norma
    From Mississippi, United States
    Verified Buyer
    Reviewed on 6/2/2014

    Redken Pillow Proof Blow Dry Two Day Extender Oil Absorbing Dry Shampoo

    1
    1

    Nooo dont buy!!!

    Made my hair oily like I havent washed my hair in weeks i had to wash my hair 2 times to get the oilyness out my hair !!!!

    bottom line

    not recommended

    pros

    cons

    best uses

Products 1 - 10 of 12

You Might Also Like...